It’s no joke, being without a muse

I need one. That’s a muse. Female preferably, who will sit and listen to the day’s work while making the occasional comment but more frequently, sighs of delight and appreciation. I will have begun the day knowing, perhaps longing for this time. It provides a necessary end point for the day, a bridge between imagination and the outside world. It validates the last few hours’ work, now to be listened to by a real person. It allows me to catch those mistakes and uglies I miss on screen or when reading aloud to myself. The very idea of her has illuminated my imagination. Never uncritical, always wanting me to do my very best work, grimacing slightly, prettily, at any self-indulgence.

The position is unpaid but there will be wine. And a dedication.   Please apply soon. I’m almost done and there’s something missing. . .

 

About notmeguv

writer
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

